top of page

Back to work!

I hope that everyone had a restful spring break. It is always nice to get to spend a little more time with your littles at home. I feel like the rest of school is going to fly by so quickly.

I want to thank you all for making the art walk a success. It was wonderful to meet so many of you. I hope that you enjoyed it. I know the kids were very proud of all their hard work. It was sad to see al the beautiful pieces come off the wall. I wanted to thank all the volunteers who helped me so much. I could not have pulled it off without all of your help.

In kindergarten and first grade, we are working on self portraits. We are talking about proper proportions and where everything should go on our face. We practiced sketching in our sketch books first. For the last part of the week, we will pull out the mirrors. I told the kids that the best part about drawing your picture is that you can always have good hair.

In second and third grade, we are working on finishing any projects that we didn't do so that they can bring home their portfolios. I know it seems early to send them home but I think they have worked so hard they should be allowed to show off a little bit. If they finish all of their work, we will be sketching in our sketchbooks. We have been practicing realistic drawing and shading. The kids love it!

Art club has started for the fourth quarter. We made Pablo Picasso flowers. They are perfect! And just so you know, the petals were made with their thumbprints so hold onto those for keepsakes.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page